The sound of Pinging

"Yes, I ping quite a bit, from grass stem to seed head to flower... ping, ping, ping. Catch me if you can. Or don't, I have no idea how many of you are getting pinged, and if you catch anything it's nothing to do with me. I don't have the app; I don't even have a phone. I get my 5G on these antenna thingies. I guess you get yours injected eh." 

And off he pings... I don't know if he thought I could see him, but he was certainly watching me, just in case. A gentle stroll with extra water and added parasol to the local nature reserve, and back.

Possibly the last sunny day for a while. The extreme heat alert we're currently subject to segues to an amber alert for thunder and lightning, floods and divers alarums and excursions. but who knows? Our weather is a bit localised for the BBC and the Met Office doesn't seem as bothered.

I wonder how many UK Blippers have been pinged? Or have you already deleted the app or (like me) didn't load it in the first place. Have noticed covid getting the blame for local lacks of groceries in stores, but have you noticed the longevity of “fresh” fruit and veg has dropped sharply, almost like it's been in freezer storage? Brexit, the gift that keeps giving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.