No Mono Monday ...

... groovy blip.

Even though I find these beautiful Ruby-throated Hummingbirds quite groovy there was no way I was going to convert to mono!

At the request of the local Audubon society (statewide request) we have taken down our bird feeders.  Sadly there is a mysterious disease that's been hitting the songbird population in several East coast states ... including here in Pennsylvania.  As a result we have had fewer birds coming to the backyard.  And then I noticed that this hummingbird was coming around more often.  Actually for the past few days we have seen him quite regularly whereas before we had only seen a hummingbird a small handful of times.  Coincidence?  I'm not sure. 

I'm guessing by the "five o'clock" shadow on this lovely hummingbird that it's a juvenile male.  But correct me if you think otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.