Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Modelling the new tee shirt

I've mentioned previously the iFit app that I use to motivate my exercise.  This tee shirt was a free reward for completing 100 workouts on the app.  I've done quite a few more since I sent for it - iFit are based in the USA, and everything takes ages to arrive.  It arrived just before our Oxfordshire break, along with yet another magnet (you can see the magnetic board behind me, now displaying 8 different magnets for various challenges)

The motivation of the app and the exercise cycle has definitely been "a good thing".  After my two knee replacements, my weight peaked at about 100kg.  As I increased my activity levels it dropped quite quickly to about 85kg.  After that, it has not really dropped consistently further, despite decreasing food and increasing "sweat".  Like so many people, I put weight on in early lockdown, then I "got a grip" and dropped it again.  It currently hovers around 80 to 82kg, and I cannot seem to get it any lower.  But my shape has noticeably changed - so I presume that I have converted fat to muscle.

This photo was "before exercise" and courtesy of W, unlike the selfie taken post exercise back in February.

Another day when the threatened rain never materialised.  We desperately need to tidy some more of the flower beds, but it is difficult to get up the motivation to get stuck into a specific task in the garden when the forecast is saying that we are imminently expecting rain.  No doubt it will tip down tomorrow, when our gardener is due to come and help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.