Happy Birthday Doreen

You should never mention a lady’s age. Doreen is now closer to 100 than 90. We laid on a birthday tea with all sorts of savoury goodies and a trifle, birthday cake and a glass of Prosecco. We also invited long standing friends and neighbours of over 40 years to join us for tea.

This morning I went to see the practice nurse about the next steps (pun not intended) with the cellulitis is my leg. She thinks the infection has gone although my leg remains swollen. I had a veneous pressure test to see how well the veins were working. I was pleased to learn that there was no difference in pressure between the two legs.

It seems some sort of compression sock will be required. However, I’m not convinced this treatment alone will help minimise the risk of further infections

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.