Mono Monday: Week 392 ....

... back to the 60's.

First of all ... THANK YOU ... for all the love on yesterday's special 11 year blipday!  All the lovely comments, hearts and stars are so very appreciated and sent me to the top row (second spot) on the Popular pages.  I think I'm still in the third spot as I enter this post ... so thank you for that.  This community really is the best.

Since today's MM challenge theme is Back to the 60's ... and I was born in the 60's ... I simply had to do this thank you pool selfie.  It took me right back to before I was born!  The "thank you" is also for my mom who carried me for nine months ... including during the hot summer of 1963.  Not only was I born in the 60's I was born not far from the Hippie capital of the world ... Haight-Ashbury!  Thank you, Laurie54, for hosting MM all this month with some fun 60's related themes!

And now ... a report from this Pennsylvania AOG reporter.  I'm late getting to the games but I've finally arrived!  All the action can be found in my Extra photo which features a member from Team Ruby-throated Hummingbird and members from both Team Male Goldfinch and Team Female Goldfinch. 

Team Hummingbird is putting on quite a show right now with multiple trips into the arena ... and this reporter is thrilled by this development.  Expect to see more reports as the days of the AOG progress.  

Both the male and female Team Goldfinch are also making multiple trips to the Sunflower arena.  Team Male Goldfinch's form was impeccable but he had points taken away when he dropped the ball seed ... you can see it falling in the upper right picture.  Team Female Goldfinch is definitely in the running for the Gold medal!  Pun intented!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.