Activity in the field

The mighty jaws of the fork lift spear two bales at a time taking them back to the farm yard and, presumably, some cover from the rain.

I like to blip the harvest every year. The field is over the road and the river from my house. It's a lovely and interesting view to have. There's always something to see. The farmer usually turns the cattle out after the harvest though not last year. I hope to see them this year as it makes for a pastoral scene in the very middle of town.

We had the thunderstorm last night. It was quite dramatic. It's cooler today by quite a few degrees. We're still on a yellow warning for rain but so far it's dry.

No Wednesday childminding as the girls are off on holiday with their mum and dad. We are having a pretty lazy day which I don't mind once in a while. I'm a bit lacking in energy so I'll conserve what I have for yoga later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.