A time for everything

By turnx3

Outdoor concert

Tuesday
I had an appointment with the hand doctor this morning about my broken fingers. As always when you see a new doctor, there were half a dozen papers to fill out - not easy when you have broken fingers in your right hand! Fortunately, I had my scribe (Roger) with me! We had to wait a while, and they took new X-rays, but once I finally saw the doctor, he was very nice. He confirmed there is little dislocation, so they should heal OK, and replaced the bandage I’d had for the last week with simple Velcro “buddy strips” taping the fingers together. The bandage did the same thing, but also extended down the hand to the wrist, partly as a compression bandage to reduce the swelling, so with the buddy strips I now have more freedom for my other fingers. He told me I can also shower and swim in them, so since it was another hot day, we did just that in the afternoon, in the outside pool at the “Y”.
My blip is from an outdoor concert we went to in the adjacent community of Blue Ash. The band was called Hot Magnolia, and played New Orleans jazz type music. I thought the name seemed familiar, and at one point in between music, they mentioned the last time they had been there, a couple of years ago - obviously there were no concerts last summer - a storm had come in, but they kept on playing, and people who stayed sheltered under the stage canopy and had a private concert! We remembered that concert, but we hadn’t stayed, we went home instead, though once we got home, only 10-15 minutes away, it was dry at home! This evening, however, was quite different, warm and sunny. There were a few people dancing, and my eyes were particularly drawn to the couple I used for my thumbnail photo - the gentleman must have been at least in his late 70s I would think, and looked quite the part in his jacket and straw hat, and he moved very freely and stylishly, and certainly had the moves!
Step count: 5379

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.