DOH - IVE GOT MY STUPID HEAD ON

This morning I decided I wanted to pop out in the car and possibly pop up to Askham wit the camera, for a walk and a lunch.   So I set off about 10:30, noticed how busy it was in Grange then onto the A590 and the car needed a drink, so I pulled into the service station there.

Ummm how can I say this, I started putting Diesel in the car by mistake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I feel soooo stupid, I've never ever done this before.  I  had to park the car at an angle to fill up ecause of the other people filling up at an awkward angle, which is how I come not to properly notice I think.  I then put the right petrol on top, my idea being that it would help  dilute the diesel!!!   

On going to pay I asked the girl at the counter what I should do and she looked to see if anyone was around but there wasn't, but she said "you'll be alright!!"""

Of course it didn't feel right so I decided just to come straight home.  The car did feel a  little differnt but not too bad so I got home quite quickly and then called The AA (thank goodness we are members otherwise it would have cost more).   They came out without about 90 minutes of being called because he had to come up from Bolton.

He is now fixing it all for me - so that is my blip for the day.  I feel incredibly stupd and will never ever do it again.  

That's all for today as I feel quite draind with it all now.

Do take care, stay safe and don't do what I've done today.  

Thank you all for your lovely comments, stars and hearts and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.