BALCONY FLOWERS

First of all thank you all so much for your lovely comments over my stupidly putting the wrong petrol in my car yesterday, you are all amazing and so supportive, thank you.

No stupidity on my part today as I've decided to stay home and having a relaxing day because for some reason I feel really really tired even though I had a great night's sleep.

So just a few of the flower pots from our little balcony.    The purple and yesllow arrangement is the latest one we acquired from Barton Grange the other week.  I dearly want to get another of those dragonfly botanic pots but nowhere seems to stock them any more!!!  The route has obviously changed because they don't gather where we can see them now, we just see the large line of them in the middle of The Bay.  Yesterday there were lots of horses there, now that is very unusual.  If I'd been in a better frame of mind I would have gone down to the station to take some photos, but sadly yesterday was a bad day.  Maybe it willl happen again sometime.  

There's been large groups of walkers crossing The Bay over the last three days, don't know what chairties they were for but they were very large so they'll be raising quite a lot, which is brilliant.  They must have been larger than usual groups because there were Port-A-Loos provided in Kents Bank station for them, I wouldn't have wanted to be the last one to  use them though!!!!??   Loads of cars parked down Kentsford Road so presumably that was for them too.

That's all for today, do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.