THE FURTHER ADVENTURES OF RORY

A trip into town this morning to get a couple of presents and some wrapping paper and then having my hair done.  I  nipped  onto the Prom from the car park to take this photo.

After that I popped over the road to our Neighbours who are diagonally opposite us.  This is where my little dog came from apparently!!!  

I knew they didn't have a dog but apparently their daughter from Kent has one and that is the one.  His name is Rory.  I'd visited other neighburs thar I knew had dogs and none of them recognised him.  

Apparently he had had an adventure.  He'd been down two other roads even though he's frightened of traffic, mind you we don't get much around here, but do get some.  He'd been seen by various people and been into two other houses briefly before disappearing.  He was obviously very disorientated.  When he came to us though he was very happy.  Just walked  around the house and did what he was told.

Our neighbour's daughter was going frantic as they having to leave the next day.  Wioth thaks to the power of Facebook however and our local Grange site they managed to be re-united safely. 

OTHER  NEWA
I had a slight panic yesterday.  It will be my Mum's birthday on Thursday and we were going to take her for a treat to the Storrs Hall Hotel for afternoon tea, which I had booked back around the 25th July.  Well for some reason something in my head told me to check the booking, so I e-mailed to re-confirm the booking.   Just as well I did because they said they'd sent me a voicemail message  back on the 2th July (which we never got) to cancel because they don't have enough staff!!!  Well WHY did they take the booking just two days earlier and why are they still advertising it on their website???

Instant panic.  I rang around a couple of hotels, no avaiability.  Tried the Netherwood here in Grange, no answer.  Anyway I eventaully found somewhere and they confirmed it this morning and taken a deposit so hopefully that will all go ahead as planned.  PHEW!!!


That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.