DUCK A LA MIRROR

Hi all

A busy morning.  I had to do catch up on 3 photographic projects as well as blip.  One of them was "feathered friends".  Well I did want to be different but I've been put off going to Leighton Moss due to the volume of traffic and people around at the moment, the birds around home have disappeared, apart from Wilf the Wood Pigeon (very occasionally) and seagulls - I do not like seagulls so don't particularly want to photograph them.  So off the Grange duck pond I went.

Of course it's quite sad there now really.  There are soooo many seagulls now and just an occasional wild duck (and family) and Canadian Geese.  Families come to feed the ducks, find there aren't many so feed the seagulls instead aaaaarrggghhhh - and they don't have make a racket and become very aggressive.

Anyway I found a few ducks and I like this younger one which was at the far end of the pond - I love his reflection so thought it would make a nice blip too.

I  popped onto the Prom by the station very briefly.  Even at 10 O'clock in the morning there were a number of visitors around already so didn't feel safe in staying long.  To be fair, everyone I came across (locals and tourists) were all social distancing and everyone going into shops had masks on - well done Grange.

I  now need to go and check out on my projects.  Will catch up on your blips later, I  like to spend time on them as I enjoy seeing and reading them so much.

Do take care, stay safe and remember that trip out your are dieing for it's not worth actually dieing for!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.