Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tommy & Inca

Inca arrived last night after her and Tommy had been out to see Hamlet at the Theatre Royal Windsor - it's the 'age-blind, colour-blind, gender-blind' production with the superb (82 year old) Sir Ian McKellen in the title role. They really enjoyed it and I am now tempted to book tickets for Gavin and I to see it as it is a play I know well and have seen many versions of. 

This morning we went out for brunch, back to the same café Tommy and I went to during the week - it was excellent as always. After brunch we had a bit of shopping to do in the village before coming home again.

It's been a lazy day. It rained heavily all afternoon so we were indoors. I made a late lunch and then later when the rain stopped Gavin took Xena for another walk.

I took this photo of Tommy and Inca this morning - despite having a (very expensive) haircut this week, Tommy still looks like he is  auditioning for the lead role in the Passion Play - it's an engineering student thing and he tells me he will cut it short when he finishes university one day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.