Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Monsoon Bloom

Thanks for all the love sent to Gerry Giraffe yesterday. He/She appreciated it.

Flowers popping up on the grizzly prickly pear cactus are not uncommon this time of year but it’s not a widespread blooming. One here and one there. Today, this one. With my luck, it bloomed a day too late for flower Friday but I’ll take it!

I’ve been going through some rapid cycling, not totally unknown to happen to those fortunate enough to have bipolar disorder. It’s very distressing because I don’t know how I will react to things at any given moment. Psychiatrist has been completely useless for the last several days.

No sport watching today. I binged on the show Broadchurch. Other than that not much. I’ve learned over the years to avoid people when my moods get out of whack but am probably successful only 25% of the time. It’s the one thing that if I could change anything about my life it would be to not have this invisible brain malfunction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.