Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Storm

I do not know how large this photo will be because I cropped  the heck out of it (accounts for the noise). It isn't the best shot of lightning I have ever gotten. In fact, the one in the extras is sharper. We lost power after the first round of rain. It was getting stuffy in the house so I decided to sit outside. When the rain slowed down, a bunch of neighbors joined me, one with her wine. When the major thunder and lightning started, I was the only one who stayed. I stood in the road with my iPhone waiting and waiting and waiting. It was pretty far away.

I average one shot of lightning a year. I hope this isn’t the only one I get. I should’ve dragged my camera and tripod outside.

Check out the full (double) rainbow just after we lost power and the other bolt.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.