Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Worm's Eye View

This is a worm's eye view of a mesquite tree. I waited until the sun was exactly where I wanted it. A bit of fish eye used here.  Thanks to Mole for hosting and for the great themes.

Yesterday, I took neighbor on the right to the grocery store because her car died. This morning, neighbor on the left asked if I could follow her to the auto repair shop.Apparently, I was expected to drive her back at 3:00.  At the last minute, she texted to tell me the car wouldn't be ready until tomorrow and would "Laurie's Limo" be available?
"What time?" I asked.
"Don't know." was the response. 
I'm such a sucker.

Made a couple of phone calls.  I thought I had a lifetime warranty on my window screens. Was told by the company, I don't. I'm going to check my 2009 paperwork  :-)

I received a text a week ago that my pulmonology appointment on the 23rd was canceled (Dr on vacation). I called back immediately, left a message but no return call. So, today I called them again and told the woman who answered NOT to transfer me to the medical asst. The soonest I could get in was late September. 

Nope, that won't do.
They're the ones inconveniencing me, not the other way around.
"May I speak to the office manager?"
Funny how she found an opening on August 18.
Squeaky wheel.
-------------------------------------
One day last week, I was unable to post any jokes, so I asked the blippers who stopped by to share a funny in the comments. Blippers can be quite clever!

Why did the banana go out with the prune?
Because they couldn’t find a date.
~johnsmiley1321

Did you know that in California you cannot take a picture of a woman with a basket of strawberries?
...you need a camera because strawberries do not take pictures.
~Kimb

A bicycle can't stand on it's own because it is two-tired:)
~Kd

Why do French people eat snails?  They don't like fast food
~Seelye

Why do the French only eat one egg at breakfast?....Because one egg is an oeuf!
~Cor61

Why do fish swim in salt water?  Because pepper makes them sneeze.
~SueSouth

I just found out I’m colourblind…
That diagnosis came completely out of the orange!
~60plus

Q. What is another name Brussel sprouts?
A. Cabbage Patch kids.
~Kipsie

What do you call a fish with no eyes?  Fsh.  
A deer with no eyes?   No idea.
A dead deer with no eyes?   Still no idea.
~digitaldaze

Why should you not use “beef stew” as a password? It’s not stroganoff.
~Lesmark

Why do Texas woman make sandwiches with their left hands?
Because they have no rights
~tookie


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.