Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lumas Winds

I talked about them in yesterday's blip. They are upcoming talent and well worth hearing.

I could not take photos in the church who have introduced new safeguarding rules, so I was delighted when the quintet appeared this morning for the walk around Corbridge with David Waugh.

David is a geographer by profession, but has an encyclopaedic knowledge of the history of Corbridge. He entertained us with facts about the place during a 2 hour walk around the town. The time flew by.

In my image are Beth Stone (flute), Chris Vettraino (oboe), Johan Stone (horn), Rennie Sutherland (clarinet and not used to northern temperatures!) and Florence Plane(bassoon). We have known Florence since she came to the concerts as a very young child. Her parents are Lucy Gould and Rob Plane.

I've been packing this afternoon.

Tonight is the final concert of the festival. Can't wait.

I've provided a more colourful image of the quints, but I could not resist turning the main image into mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.