Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who came to visit!

I was busy from quite early, finishing the packing and then seeing that everything was ready or nearly ready for when Maureen, our very lovely carer, arrived.

I knew that Lucy Gould (Gould Piano Trio), husband Rob Plane (Head of Woodwind Performance at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama) and daughter Florence (Lumas Winds) were hoping to call to see Mum today. When was not certain.

It was a surprise for Mum. She was over the moon to see them.

After lunch, I set off to drive to Newfield Hall near Malham. Originally this was a stately home in the 19th century. It is now owned by the walking organisation HF and I’m here for three days of guided walking.

Tonight’s dinner was superb and I ate too much. Will need to walk it off tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.