Lossiemouth Beach

We all slept late and were still weary after the nightmare journey of yesterday.  I eventually sat out in the sunshine and got stuck into my book.  It was so hot I did have to retreat indoors to cool down, where the boys were settling in and making themselves at home.  TT treated us to brunch which was very welcome.  All in all a nice way to relax into our holiday.
We drove to Lossiemouth and had a wander.  The bridge has still not been fixed, so we took a walk up the River Lossie, till we got to a point where we would have had to walk on the road to avoid a house and its grounds (and free-range dogs).  At that point we decided to retrace out steps back to town and continued out walk around by the harbour, before picking up ice creams for the boys.  We then drove on to Kingston on Spey – one of TT’s favourite spots - and had another wander in the sunshine before heading back to the supermarket for prawns and pants.  Having left BB to organise his own packing, he had assured me had packed everything he needed including pants.  Strange then that when he emptied his bag today, there were no pants in it!!!  TT cooked up a curry for tea and I explored the railway path between Hopeman and Burghead.  Later TT watched a movie, but I retreated with my book.
This beach is still inaccessible without getting wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.