Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Painted

I’m back at work after a bit of time off, so just a shortish lunchtime walk along the Bank for me today. 

This is about the sixth time in the past few weeks that I’ve visited a specific oak tree hoping to see Purple Hairstreak butterflies as I have done in the past. Today my luck was finally in, but it was just a distant view.  To compensate for the lack of a photo I also saw my first Painted Lady of the year (main image), indeed my first since the bumper summer of 2019.

Later, I popped over to Guiseley AFC for a pre-season friendly against FC Halifax Town. It was a disjointed game with the customary mass substitutions, but a few goals in the last quarter livened things up, with Halifax winning two goals to one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.