Common Blue Butterfly

This afternoon's walk was at Clock Face Country Park in search of dragons and butterflies again. It's a great place to find butterflies especially, but you need to watch out for the horrid horseflies as they have a really nasty bite. I saw lots of common blues which was lovely as I think they are so pretty. There were also Meadow Browns, Gatekeepers and the odd white. I also saw a few six-spot burnet moths flying around which I would have liked to have blipped but they weren't really stopping and we needed to get back home as it's games night for hubby. I liked this shot of the female so she gets to star in todays blip. 

I'm pretty tired today as I was up very late watching 13-year old Sky Brown win a bronze medal in the skateboarding - THIRTEEN!!!
We also won a Gold in the last sailing event, a silver and bronze in the boxing and another Gold in the Equestrian jumping.
Heartbreak for Katarina Johnson-Thompson as she retires with and injury after going well in the first session. Not so many more chances for medals but we moved up to fourth in the medal table for the time being. 

Number of GB Medals today = 2G, 1S, 2B
Cumulative Medals = 15G, 18S, 15B (moved up to 4th in the medal table for the moment)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.