Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dried Flowers

When mom moved in with me I brought enough things from her house to make her feel comfortable here. This is a tiny bunch of dried flowers in a very small vase. It was a nice little touch on my her bathroom vanity. I’ll tag it for abstract Thursday.

I couldn’t sleep a lick last night. Kept thinking about the dentist who fired me as a patient and was supposed to call me. Twice. Never did.
So today I made a card with a photo I once took in the middle of a cleaning (extra). Inside I wrote, “We’ll always have Paris.” I also brought them a giant, yellow Big Bird cake. Everyone who knows me there knows that’s the real me. Laughs all around. As I walked out the door, I looked back and asked, “How are you guys going to live without me?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.