Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Monsoon

This is what we typically see during the monsoon: sections of pouring rain in the distance. I saw it as I was driving home so I pulled into the Walgreens parking lot and walked out to the street to take the snap.

I needed to buy some drugstore reading glasses so since I was already there…
I got my iPad mini from my car so I could use it, in addition to my iPhone, to help me select the strength. I made room for it on the counter near the racks and went back and forth. Long story short(er), I realized when I got into my car that I didn’t have it. I asked the manager if she would check their surveillance video. I was seen carrying it in but not out. Great way to end the week. Someone stole my iPad when I wasn’t looking - and I didn’t notice until it was too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.