I had bit of a lie-in today - I didn’t get up until 4:30 am :-)

I went out for my walk at 7:15 and did 4.6 miles today - it was very damp underfoot after overnight rain and it was quite gloomy - so I mostly kept to paths/roads. I did go through the woods - but kept well away from the mud/puddles and wet grass!

The main blip is of some Himalayan Balsam which is choking the wood again this year - it is virtually indestructible and is a noxious weed now - the seeds can lie dormant for many, many years so just ‘Balsam Bashing’ occasionally is not a very effective control. However I do think that the flowers are quite attractive….

As an extra today I have added a shot of the new house that is taking shape on the site of this former derelict building

The Lego deconstruction project has begun :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.