View from the Office

8 til late.   An early start for a volunteer guarding turn today, followed by my usual cleaning shift made almost a twelve hour working day.    A lovely two trips up the line, my 'assistant' Mark, very capable, did the lion's share of the work as he approaches a promotion which he's well qualified for.    The weather started wet and windy but improved through the day.   At Abergynolwyn I helped out in the cafe while we were there as both trains were fully booked and on my return to Wharf the chefs, who had a train to catch, asked me to help the teenagers finish the clearing up after Friday night's Fish and Chip suppers.  So with the usual clearing and cleaning it was a very varied day .... and fun throughout.

Jamie's had a chilled day at home with the dogs but took Bella and the e-Bike out for a fourteen mile jaunt along the coast and into the hills.   A good day all round.

Tired now.  Dog walk then sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.