Taken this afternoon on a desperation walk. Not desperate for a blip, I'll quite happily leave gaps, just desperate to be outside doing something, anything!

This week has been a bit disappointing. I'd thought I was going to be able to watch the Olympic climbing on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings but no, only the women's speed, the bouldering and lead had to be searched for later in the depths of iplayer. I had to wait in for a delivery on Wednesday anyway, which turned out to be not what I thought it was, so the day was spent mending and sewing instead of walking with the Austria crew, which would've been far more enjoyable! And then there was yesterday.... but Thursday was good :-) Today I was supposed to have been joining a group of women to swim in the river at Ashford in the Water, but I've effectively got a hole in my arm so thought better of it.


At present I'm listening to a series of podcasts by the BMC called Wild Horizons, in which Niall Grimes talks to various outdoors folk about their favourite crag, mountain or other wild area. At present it's Kinder Scout, which of course I know reasonably well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.