It's All About The Clouds.

I got a message at 11am to say that things had been finished earlier at The Larder than expected so I was loaded and away by 11.20 rather than 2 hours later as expected.
The rain started as I was loading the car...and I had put on 'mesh' lightweight shoes by mistake.
If I don't end up with trench-foot I will be a happy man.
When I stopped for a quick sandwich the sky was totally flat. Later there was real contrast.

Not long after I got home there was a call from the electrical shop ... I was able to collect a new printer.
After getting it home and set up and doing some test prints the black clouds were back ..... hanging over my head........the printer was screwing up the prints with tram lines and by not pulling paper through properly.
There was a look of panic on the girl's face when I walked in and dumped it on her desk. She was horrified when I started putting down the goosed prints - there were so many inconsistent problems.
I was offered a new, sealed box replacement or I could choose a different printer and have the value of mine put towards it. Strangely enough, I opted for the same model - I have just received two deliveries of ink for it and it seems to be a waste of money not to at least try to use it.

So this evening printer no3 was set up.
I have done a few prints which are coming out of the printer correctly - but I haven't quite got things sussed with regards to lightness and colour balance. (Lots more printing tomorrow).

While I was doing the prnting I spotted some nice colour being reflected on the house across the road, so I went through to the back room and found some pretty clouds and colours. So I took some pictures of them. There are a few more (some more pastel coloured) after the one in that link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.