STILL?????

The Council decided that the defibrillator that was in the 'village' hall should be moved as it wasn't available when the hall was not in use (which is most of the time these days).
So it was moved to the entrance to the station.
That was over two weeks ago.
But it still isn't working even though all the cabling etc is in place so it is now a complete waste of time.
Enquiries and complaints are being instigated ........

I spent the morning printing pictures - just in case there were any problems and I had to go and throw the machine back at the shop.
The only problem I had was when I had to change the (small) ink cartridge that came with it for a fresh full sized one - then it kept telling me it wasn't installed properly. However, I managed to get that sorted and then it decided that I had to sort out the connection to its HQ. But it all seems to be working now ......... for the time being.

After lunch I went out for a short walk (verging on the very short).
I stopped a few times to take pictures (and to give my screaming back a chance to draw breath).  
The clouds were nice, the trees were rooted to the spot and the water was low, but still moving. 8 shots are over HERE.

The extra is a piece of firewood I finished a couple of days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.