Into The Maw

I did a load more tree trimming this morning and it all got shredded and bunged in the bin for collection tomorrow. Most of the Buddleia that was swallowing the crab apple tree was also given the same treatment. There was a bloom saved - until I had photographed it. The lead shot is an extreme close up of the centre of one of the individual blooms that make up the flower spike.
I also shot the dead flowers and the strange star cluster (actually, that was a reflection on the living room ceiling)..

The pond had a load of weed removed too .... it is down a good 3" at the moment and no doubt will drop a fair bit more with the good weather due to continue.
I headed into the garage to avoid the sun for a while and did a small production run on spinning tops using the wooden umbrella holder that was missed when I took the table and chair to the recycling yard. I had no idea what it would be like as it has been outside for years with no protection. It is actually in remarkably good condition with only a couple of very small cracks in it.
The weather isn't helping SWMBO's migraine either, but at least she got up this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.