Aggie

I hoped for rain but it was dry when I cycled to the pool. This is the day of mo/less restrictions but the only change for me is you can use soap and shampoo in the showers, though that news didn't come out till after 10. Oh and you can overtake and rest at the ends something that Edinburgh Leisure managed not to enforce at Gracemount. We still have to wear masks though, goodness why as it's a huge, empty, ventilated space with max 4 people in it. But there it is.

Once home it did rain, and rain and rain and rain. Even Willow eventually gave up, came in and spent most of the day asleep on an armchair I tried to get to grips with Method statements and failed. I think this project is a forlorn hope.

After dinner, pasta with lots of veg in a home made tomato sauce, it was the Choir Committee to discuss getting back singing. Blank faces and some nonsense about LFD testing but I managed to divvi up the tasks and avoided falling out with H.

I am so, so tired but managed to watch University Challenge and the schmaltz of 'Long List Family'. The surprised acting often lacks a lot.

Another day, another week. Nights are fair drawing in and it's chilly out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.