Capital adventures

By marchmont

The sunny corner

Felt much better today. The lethargy has gone perhaps because I had a good night's sleep.

I had a day of this and that. 'This' was work, 'that' was sharpening knives, banging the hole in the water butt, picking sweet peas and later cutting the grass.

I had a walk to Margiotta at lunchtime for baguette and cheese.

It turned out nice and I relished the flexibility wfh brings.

Sent out an email about the choir meet up early doors and got the date wrong. Last night's meeting was both depressing and annoying. I can see that I'm surrounded by folk who are wary if not scared and I'm not and that's difficult. But I can see that I will have to succumb to masks and social distancing but I certainly won't be starting the twice weekly testing. That is a step too far.

I managed to sit outside for twenty minutes or so in the sun in the evening but by 7.30 the sun was very low and it was slightly cool. Autumn, then winter are round the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.