Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fortunately

A busy day! Another broken night so up late. Then brunch and a bit of sun (blue skies and sun very early) before a slow bus to the EICC. 

I was a bit worried that I'd be late for my first Fringe event,Iain Dale and Nicola Sturgeon but I made it. Lovely air conditioned auditorium. The FM, as ever, was excellent and not quite as reported in the media 

Then down to the bowels for Fi Glover and Jane Garvey. I was in the front row so a clear view. They came up and down in one day for this. Respect.

Home to sit in the garden. It was about 28 deg. I had to move to sit under the umbrella. I took the opportunity to tidy some plants.

After dinner in the garden down to the Grange for an Apex meeting. The moon was stunning as I drove home but unfortunately nowhere to stop easily to take a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.