Oot and aboot, with blurry

I went to bed last night telling myself I would be better today and there was a definite improvement.  And again it was a day of being slow and allowing my body to catch up.  I am amazed that I ever fell out of bed at 3 minutes to 7 to go to the pool.  These days it's more like 3 minutes past 9.

It was warm with some cloud but no wind. I sat outside and sewed and then took the car up to Burdiehouse via Straiton for more cold supplies. I got the bus back.  It was mobbed, before 1 p.m.  That's the Festival for you. 

After submitting the outstanding work for L at Apex, there was more sitting in the garden and also tbh a bit of avoiding the heat before it was time to bus back to Burdiehouse for the car.  Clean bill of health.  It's driven less than 8000 miles since 2019. 

Made prawn stir fry with loads of veg for dinner and then got, minimally, glammed up to go with Y to the King's.  G gave us a lift.  He didn't go the way I would have gone and got snarled up in the aftermath of the Summerhall chip shop fire. 

However, we still had time for a pre show drink and found The Wildcat and very friendly cocktail bar on Tarvit St.  Very helpful to me they poured glasses of water along with the drinks.  

My first show of the Festival (the EIF no less) was Alan Cumming's one man show Burn, based on the life of Burns. It had been billed as dance but that's a bit of a misnomer, more rhythmic moving but also speech and dram and music and great staging.  the evening would have been perfect had I not been sitting behind a man with a very large head.  And our theatres definitely need AC.  On the plus side with a combination of Hall's extra strength, willpower and some yogic breathing I managed not to cough, too much.

We had a second cocktail after the show, such a friendly bar and the took #11 on the long route home and walked down from Kaimes. I was beginning to flag and sure enough as soon as I was in there was retribution, non stop coughing and such a sore back.  This must get better soon, please. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.