Capital adventures

By marchmont

A day out

After last night's late night there was a 99.9% chance that I wouldn't make the pool this morning and so it was. I woke at 6.30 but only got up at 8.30. Then into town to the dental hygienist. The bus took ages, picking up tourists and dealing with more traffic. 

I then went shopping, a novelty. First time in Marks for, well I can't remember how long. I'm looking for a jacket but couldn't see anything there or in JL. Back online I guess.

The odd efforts of last night have left a toll. My thighs were screaming! 

Walked down to have a look at the new road layout at London Rd but couldn't find anywhere for lunch so took bus up to the Bridges and went to Pizza Express. Sat in the window and people watched. Saw my first celebrity of the Festival but I can't remember his name. He did satirical comedy on TV. #1 soon is a fan. It'll come to me.

Last stop was the David Eustace exhibition in the Upper Signet Library, a beautiful setting.

Once home I've spent the rest of the day relaxing and listening to my book, and a very early night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.