A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Worth it!

Adventures of a travelling granny today. Not sure I have the energy to recount it here as it’s late and I’m tired but suffice it to say that all didn’t go to plan. Within striking distance of arriving and being picked up at Bristol Parkway by Grace instead of waiting for the connection to Bath, which was going to mean I would be early, it was announced that the train was going to terminate at Gloucester, not even a station it usually stops at.

A very helpful young lady from GWR found me details of how to continue to Bath as despite buses being provided the M5 was blocked by a lorry fire. So the London Paddington train to Swindon (where?) and then the train to Bath Spa which was delayed! Three hours from Gloucester to Bath! I got there at 7.00 pm after leaving Leeds at 1.00 pm and arrived in an absolute deluge.

Grace and Eda picked me up and the rain had eased sufficiently for Eda to show off her amazing sunflowers, the outer two still to flower, when we finally got home.

I made it in time to see Jude before she went to bed and to read bed time stories to Eda after her bath. All making it worthwhile being a travelling granny. Sorry no comments tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.