A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden selection

We made it to church between showers, just. I had a reading this morning, the first time since a year last February. Things gradually returning to normal but we are still wearing masks and not singing indoors. Again the rain held off for us to sing a hymn outside at the end but we cut it down to one to be on the safe side!

Likewise I managed a quick garden scout for a blip. My original intention was to get the berries on the recently planted (last year) Rowan. They are not quite pink yet but I was afraid there won’t be any soon. There was mass of blossom in the spring so I expected a bumper crop but I think the birds have got to them early!

The deep blue Agapanthus are now in flower with more to come and I’m pleased with the new Achillea planted against the front garden fence, nice and tall behind the other plantings.
Unexpected interloper is the Honeysuckle that has poked through from next door but I don’t mind that.

Just been sorting out my travel bag, it’s like a satchel and I only use it when travelling on trains and planes. It’s useful as I can carry across the body and it holds all my immediate needs and my iPad. I found a pencil in there from the Lancaster Gate Hotel, Kensington, (oops) which was probably from the last time I used this bag in March 2020, literally days before the first full lockdown last year.

No planes yet though, let’s see how I get on on the train for the first time tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.