A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

18

blooms on this Agapanthus.

It’s obviously been good for it being planted out instead of kept in a pot so may have to think again about the future of our others.
When I bought my first one from Harlow Carr, as a birthday present with some money from my in-laws, I was told they flowered best when the roots were restricted so not to repot them.
This white one doesn’t seem to prove that though I wasn’t too happy when Chris planted it out couple of years ago without telling me!

This is taken from behind the plant, from lower down the garden my view of it doesn’t show all the flowers. 
You can just see the leaves of an unplanted Sunflower coming up by the fence. Happy to see it, but over the fence is my neighbour’s wild garden which I’m less happy to see creeping over.

No singing again today so we had planned an outing but then had a call from the dishwasher repair man to say he was back from his holidays and coming this morning. As suspected it will cost as much to repair as to replace. Now on the search for a replacement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.