A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Busy Tuesday

Pilates in the village this morning and then Chris and I went to Stephen Smiths garden centre for lunch and sat opposite the open door for some cooler air.

Did a bit of a butterfly hunt when we got back hopeful of a blip. There was a Peacock in the same place, at the top of the Buddleia, as last time. Even with my telephoto lens it was impossible to get a good shot. A Tortoiseshell flew past me and settled, wings closed on the guttering of the green house, very scenic. When I sit in the living room I can see whites all around my neighbour’s Buddleia but not when I go out to take a look!

Then it was time to walk up the village again to the hairdresser. This is my third visit and I think I’m going to be happy with the imposed change.

When I crossed the road to come home I spotted these striking, very orange leaves in the tree in the school grounds. Can’t remember what it is but there were several clusters of orange leaves amongst the green.. You can see the blue sky behind it both a sign of the dry, hot weather we’ve been having.

Met fellow blippers Corinthian column and Yorkshirebred just back from their bus pass walk too as I headed back down the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.