Marionb

By Marionb

The Early Bird....

Gets the Blip!

Over morning coffee I noted that filling the bird feeders Last night had been a very good idea. I had been neglecting them lately and most were empty. This morning the birds were back!  There was a flurry of hungry cardinals, finches, chickadees and this red-breasted nuthatch fighting each other for a spot at the feeders out front. Out of habit, I took a couple of quick photos through the window and went on with my day.

I had big plans. I was once again in that de-cluttering mood and had decided to start by tackling the entry hall. How hard could THAT be? Two drawers and a closet. Well, one thing leads to another in the de-cluttering business..Items that don't belong where they are, need to be removed to where they should be, but the reason they are not where they should be is that there is no room for them there. Sooo...to put them where they are supposed to be, one must de-clutter that spot to make room..and that means removing items from there and moving them somewhere else and so on..and so on..By  lunchtime, I had 4 rooms in total chaos...I had done a lot of "moving" but unfortunately not a lot of throwing out, BUT the entry hall drawers and closet were pristine!  Mission accomplished. 

AND..Bonus! In all that decluttering, I found the cottage keys! I had not seen them in over a year... and had lost hope of finding them. And there they were - in a purse that was being relocated in that great migration of clutter. They are now resting comfortably in the hall drawer where they belong.  

It was a busy day and productive in many respects  but here I am, blip-less at 11PM! ..The day has flown by and I have not taken a single photo since this morning - so, by default, the little nuthatch gets the blip! My photo is nothing to write home about - or in a blip journal -  but he is a cutie and he was in the right place at the right time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.