Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Girl with the orange earring

This image was taken under duress. Maureen, who cared for Mum so well last week, called to see us before she travels back to Scotland again. She was wearing orange shoes and orange earrings to match. I thought they looked like little handbags at first.

When I produced the camera she protested, then acquiesced. Then she saw the image and liked it because she looked like her mother. I did not attempt to take any more, but stopped while I was ahead!

This morning I went to see my excellent physio for treatment of my back and to give Arth a quick massage. Great stuff. More advice about the best exercises to do too. We realised that I had been including an extra muscle group when trying to build up the quads, so I have to stop that!!

This afternoon, Mum's friend Kathleen came for a short visit. She never overstays her welcome so that was great. Mum's eye has been more sore today which has not helped her.

Later still, Maureen came and Dick was here all afternoon, doing the garden. He is recovering from Covid and was quite unwell with it (despite 2 jabs). I'm so glad he is recovering.

Margret (next door) and Guy would have celebrated their diamond wedding today. Bittersweet memories of someone who was so loved. She showed me a lovely photo from the wedding day.

PS I also have exciting secret news about the birthday party, but since Mum reads my blips, I can't tell you until the actual day!! My lips are sealed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.