Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A chance meeting

It's been hot again today, but it was cool first thing. I had all the windows open overnight and then closed them as the sun came up. The house stayed cooler for longer today.

This afternoon, I ambled through the village to the surgery for my third B12 injection. Still waiting for miraculous effects!


On my way back, I met Pat, seen in my blip. She is originally from Yorkshire but has lived in Australia for over 20 years. We had a long chat about places she might visit while she is here and I gave her a short route to walk while she waited for the Hadrian's wall walkers in her party to arrive at The Crown.

I had silently admired Pat's top as I walked up the hill behind her. Although I processed the image in mono, as is my wont, I have left it in colour for you to enjoy.

Now for a mini rant. I'm going to the Scillies in September. I've heard that restaurants get booked up, so I decided to book ahead. My hotel does meals only on Mon, Weds and Friday. I need Saturday and Sunday too. I found a restaurant and tried to make a booking.

Guess what?

If there is only 1 of you, your "party" is too small to make a booking. It's discrimination against us singles.

(Yes, I do understand why they don't want to lose a cover, but I feel aggrieved. It will be salad from the Co-op in my room I reckon.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.