Everlasting feast

The year is  flying by, and it's time for the weekly shop, some petrol and a search for today's subject for BikerBear's Flower Friday challenge.

My search today took me to the National Trust's Dapdune Wharf, a former industrial wharf and boat yard on the River Wey and Godalming Navigations in Guildford. I spent a pleasant couple of hours exploring the wharf, including a visit to the Woking Photographic Society's annual exhibition. Looking at some of the entries, I sometimes wonder why I bother and perhaps I need to print more!

I spotted this Everlasting Pea in the garden of one of the canalside cottages. The bees were busy around it so I took the opportunity to try to get some in flight using the Olympus Pro Capture feature ... some 150-odd images later I maybe got a couple just passibly in focus, and my shutter speed was far too low :-(  Back to the drawing board!   This one is a conventional single-shot of a bee diving in for its tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.