One Year Up

Time to move, and move we did, at first motorsailing but then engine off and tacking upwind very enjoyably to a nearby town that SW had never been to. Yes, Tobermory. Again.
I showed him the sights. It didn’t take long. But we had ice creams, wonderful bagels sitting on the pier admiring the erotic sculptures and I even took him to a bookshop! And later, after all the day trippers had departed, we pressed into the Mish where things seemed as raucous as ever.
A year since the big event, and it felt more than a little bit odd to be spending our first anniversary apart. Whose idea was that? I’m sure she said it was fine, it really was. I’m sure I agreed, of course it was, silly to think otherwise. I think we’d both like to change our minds about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.