Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Birthday Blip

On the first day of Spring, the 21st of March 1969 our oldest son James was born in St Johns Hospital, Chelmsford, Essex. I won't forget that event in a hurry as I was there.
With James and wife Kirsty now resident in Wales, we pondered on how to celebrate his 44th birthday. I have not yet managed to cope with Skype so this idea came out of the blue. "Let's celebrate his birthday in absentia and send him a birthday blip so he can share our sentiment."
So off to the brand new Pak'n'Save supermarket I went...this evening when the crowds had abated. Oh dear, not a birthday cake in the shop. So I have made do with this chocolate Mud Cake. So far so good , what about decorating it? I then detoured to New World ( depressingly quiet in that supermarket....due to the impact of the new Pak'n'Save) and bought some icing animals as James is an animal lover. The lovely candles made for a finishing touch.
Jameskiw1...Dad cracked a bottle of Wither Hills and I have sipped away on Bundaberg. We lit the candles and toasted your very good health...Best wishes for a very happy birthday...
Although you are not here in person but we are with you and Kirstybird in spirit. xxxx :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.