Capital adventures

By marchmont

Olivia's rose

I was glad to see this rose bloom. It was one of the two rose plants that was dug up and stuck in temporary accommodation while the front garden was done. It seems to have recovered well, better in fact than the other one that is in a pot and only suffered a change of location.

Last night's over indulgence led to a slow, weary day, all self inflicted. I swam but was back early in case the alarm engineer arrived at 8.30. He didn't and there was a reverse of advice on the smoke alarms. The sparkies are organised for Thursday.

I did bits and pieces, including a bit of dead heading and spoke to L. Trying to work out what I need to do for next week. I'm out of my comfort zone.

The news this morning from Kabul was distressing as were the later TV pictures. It's 1975:and Saigon. It's difficult to stay positive when there is so much negative stuff out there.

More French drama tonight I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.