Flower Friday

I like Friday as I can always find a flower blip and we can have fish and chips for tea. The latter is usually salmon and chips done in the air fryer with some salad. 

Bob trimmed the climbing vine in the back garden and I did some maintenance on the geraniums. These pieces will be planted when they dry out in a few days. Yesterday’s blip was my worm casting tea I was brewing. It recommends you have an air pump ( like in a fish tank). This increases the oxygen and boosts the good bacteria ( not a fertiliser as such as it has low rates of NPK). I didn’t have an air pump so ordered one online at lunch time yesterday. This morning it had arrived on my front porch. A great service as it had to be posted from Sydney. I was very excited to be able to use it during the day and spread the worm tea across half my garden. Hope it works. 

Day 6 of our lockdown here. I’ve read we have a case here in the community. I’m not surprised as there has been one inside the prison and all around in other towns. I haven’t heard any details. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.