Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hanging on

Today was a beautiful day, possibly the last perfect day of our holiday as cooler weather is set to come in next week. We had planned to cycle again, back to where we went yesterday, but this time we were going to hike up from Alp Sardasca to the SAC (Swiss Alpine Club) hut at Seetal, where there is a beautiful turquoise coloured lake at the top of the mountain.

Unfortunately for me this did not happen. I woke up last night with a headache, cramps and feeling feverish and then I started vomiting, so I spent most of the night in the bathroom. Gavin went to the pharmacy as soon as it opened at 8am to get me something to stop the nausea, vomiting and diarrhoea, and I know some advise not to take anything to stop the vomiting but I was feeling so weak I had to try and stop it.

The others went and they had a brilliant day. I spent the day lying in bed and then lying on the sofa, I could not even sit up without feeling nauseous. 
So I was unable to take any photos, these pine cones were outside the window and that is all that I could manage today. I am hoping it is a 24hr tummy bug but I am still not feeling great and cannot eat anything. I also have been unable to look at journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.