Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Views over the Monbiel valley

Every morning we wake up early and then can never decide which walk to do! It was a very hot and sunny day so we decided not to do a very long walk as in the heat it would have been exhausting. Gavin, Xena and I set off and took the gondola up to the middle station up the mountain and then had a wonderful 9km walk back down to the village. Luke was working and the others said they were going to Davos Lake to go on the zip wire across the lake but somehow that didn't happen. This image was taken on the walk and the extra is of the village as we neared the bottom again.

After lunch the young adults (not Luke) went to the village pool and had fun swimming and enjoying the facilities there. There are a few pools, one is a deep one with diving boards and there is also a whirlpool that is a lot of fun.  Meriel had taken the day off work so she could enjoy these activities too.

I have been watching the skies every night hoping to get clear skies so I can try and get a photo of the milky way. However every night the clouds have rolled in and it was not possible. I can really kick myself for messing up the opportunity I had last week when the skies were so perfectly clear. I was hoping that after such a clear and cloudless day that tonight would give me another opportunity, but I see the clouds are now rolling in again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.