Tempest Mexicake

[Yet another backblip - but I am almost there now.]

The Foxes left Edinburgh this morning to return to Manchester, calling in on nadinepierce en route. Meanwhile, we entertained Mark and Audrey for one more day.

The main activity of the final foursome was a trip to Newhailes for morning coffee/tea and scones/croissants and a quick peep at the outside of the house, followed by a walk to Portobello and lunch on the prom at Epsy. We also called into the wonderful Portobello bookshop.

I came across a rather alarming email when looking for something else on my phone this morning. This necessitated logging into my work computer this afternoon, and a hasty Teams call with my line manager. Within two hours everything was resolved (I hope!)

This evening Paddy and Caitlin came over to (1) drop off two panniers that they transported back to Edinburgh from Pitlochry on Sunday night; (2) play Catan; and (3) eat Lochinver pies with us. Once again, Paddy proved his extraordinary talent at board games with a win that surprised us all.

I have recently discovered that I like very dark beer. My blip shows that brand that I enjoyed this evening.

Exercise today: walking (14,043 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.