New reality day 391

Catch of the day.

See the watermelon? I took the one that hasn't grown in size for at least 2 weeks and ate it. It wasn't as pink as the ones I buy, but it tasted very good. I also too some seeds to dry for next year :-)

I'm on evening shift. I have no other expectations than to get the time pass. I'll be the head cashier, but don't know who's gonna be the second one. I just wish it's someone who at least comes to say hello and remembers I'm there. 

These last days are always hard and so slow to go by. A mind is a mysterious thing regarding that. It's not on my side at all.

This morning I first too both dogs for a sniffing slow walk. Then we took Nelson back home, washed him and continued with Buddha. We did 5,8km with him and he's been happily sleeping ever since.

I have some sewing projects to continue with, so I'll go continue those before I go to work.

Today is a bit annoying day due to the fact that my husband gets off work at 15:45. The exact time that I start. So barely see each other today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.