Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fuzzy fuschia

I woke up during the night, and then slept in till 7.20 It was thick haar though so I drive to the pool and was still in the water by 7.35.

Home, I resolved last night's query and pressed 'submit'. Spoke to L who is having a Covid scare, her young son.

Then I did mindless things, tidied out file folders. Tomorrow I'll do some job descriptions which may, or may not, be needed. We'll know on Monday.

Did the laundry and when the sun finally came out and the warmth returned I decided that flexible working is just that so I sat outside and caught up later. Cut the grass though it was still damp. The sun is much lower in the sky and sets almost due west.

I've arranged a lunch date with J in Glasgow on Monday. Will be good to catch up.

My one photo today was a swivel from the lounger, my fuschia which has thrived this year following it's hard pruning at the end of last year. I tried to get a bee but none would oblige although they and the butterflies were out and about.

In Willow news she's lost her second collar in a week and has a wee nick on her right ear. She is a thug.

Going to have an early night. I have a lot of sleep to catch up on
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.